Back

Architecture

Architecture and Wakker Prize 2015

The Swiss Heimatschutz awarded the Municipality of Bergell the 2015 Wakker Prize for identifying the valuable existing building stock and the well-preserved man-made landscape as two important qualities of the municipality.

Here is a selection of buildings:

 


Soglio, Private garage under the vegetable gardens, seen from the church garden

The access and underground garage fit sustainably into the area occupied by vegetable gardens and gardens. The dry-stone walls have been preserved and the vegetable garden that once stood there has been restored on the roof of the shed.

icona mappa green Autormiessa


Soglio, Hotel Palazzo Salis, main square

On the upper border of the village, there are four imposing buildings from the 16th and 17th centuries. One of these is the Baptist House, built around 1628 and enlarged in 1701 to its present size in 1789.

icona mappa green Palazzo Salis


Soglio, transformation and new buildings, Via Lo

In this new construction of Soglio built near the historical garden of Palazzo Salis, both the proportions and the relationship with the environmental context are to be underlined. Dividing the volume built on two artifacts and inserting the laboratory below the garden, the size of the project has not assumed a prevaricating character, but harmoniously completes the upper part of the nucleus. On the other side of the alley, an unused stable has been transformed into a guest house.

icona mappa green Studio fotografico


Castasegna , Villa Garbald , Main Street

The tower erected in 2004 on the site of Villa Garbald is an excellent example of densification. The new building, which blends harmoniously into the landscape of the place, is the result of a competition held by the Garbald Foundation with the help of the Grison Heimatschutz.

icona mappa green Villa Garbald


Castasegna, EWZ residential complex, Brentan

The diffuse distribution of the buildings, their compact and contained dimensions, as well as their materials, shapes and colors typical of the 1950s, reflect the characteristics of the metati and barns already present in the forests and blend harmoniously into the chestnut groves.

icona mappa green Complesso EWZ


Bondo, extension of a dwelling house in a barn, Gassa Varlin

The transformations are visible, but discreet: a wood and glass passageway connects the two buildings, new walls shine behind the barn facade and a balcony has created a new outdoor space.

icona mappa green Gassa Varlin


Bondo House Picenoni Cief, Plaza D'zura 

The building that today faces the square of Bondo in a relatively homogeneous way is actually the result of centuries of change. The house Cief was born in the thirteenth century as a residential tower, rebuilt together with the most recent stairwell after a devastating fire in 1621, in the second half of the eighteenth century was added to the dwelling a third element.

 icona mappa green Casa Picenoni Cief 


Bondo, Salis Palace 

 Between 1766 and 17875, Jerome 2nd Count de Salis, had the Plazzo built according to the plans of the Milanese architect Francesco Croce to make it his summer residence. The building and the garden form a harmonious whole. Inside, the rococo style reigns and outside there is a classic example of Italian garden.

icona mappa green Palazzo Salis 


Stampa, Castelmur Palace

In the middle of the 19th century, Giovanni Castelmur transformed a patrician house of culture into the Venetian-Neo-Gothic palace Castelmur, to which a large park was added.

icona mappa green Palazzo Castelmur 


Stampa, School Building, Somarovan

The school of Somarovan stands on the edge of a raised terrace in a central position between the different hamlets of Stampa. In keeping with the local building tradition, Bruno Giacometti used indigenous gneiss for the facade. Equally typical is the pavilion roof covering with slate plates. The new construction added in 2002, while avoiding direct contact with the existing school building, completes the area by creating new outdoor spaces.

icona mappa green Scuola Somarovan 


Villa Baldini

Located above the serpentines of the Maloja pass road, it was built in 1906 by Ottavio Ganzoni for Augusto Baldini. Historic building with classicist and gothic motifs; facades in rasa stone with grouting. Inside, wall coverings and the first mural by Augusto Giacometti (The Dream, 1905).

icona mappa green Villa Baldini


Villa la Rosée

The chalet "La Rosée" was built in 1883 as a vacation residence by the imperial countess Rosinne de la Rosée de Mannheim. Each room in the house has its own character and is furnished with unique pieces, some even "dated". The house and furnishings are almost perfectly preserved in their original state; everywhere the grandeur of the 19th century can be felt.

icona mappa green Villa la Rosée


Maloja Palace

Camille Maximilien Frédéric, Count of Renesse had the hotel built in Neo-Renaissance style following the designs of Belgian architects Kuoni and Jules Rau. The construction began in 1882 and the hotel opened on 1st July 1884. The E-shaped building had five stories with a central cushion dome roof; curved window heads for the ground and upper floors relieve an overall barracks-like appearance, as does the colourful frieze on a horizontal stringcourse in common with many other Palace hotels at the outbreak of the Great War. It originally had 300 rooms and about 450 beds in addition to 20 public rooms, two enormous dining rooms, and an equally large ballroom with a small stage where two concerts a day were given in the summer months by musicians from the La Scala orchestra.

icona mappa green Maloja Palace 


 Schweizer Heimatschutz – Wakkerpreis

Bregaglia Valley - simply authentic

Bregaglia Valley, simply authentic

Bregaglia is an idyllic alpine valley that connects the canton of Graubünden, to the north, with Italy, to the south.Steep, elegant granite mountains and beautiful forests protect

The chestnut

 The fruit of our valley

Belvedere Tower

On top of the hill near Maloja stands the Belvedere Tower.

Bregaglia Newsletter

Current offers, exclusive tips and more!

Registration

Utilizzando il portale accetti il nostro uso dei cookie e trattamento dei dati personali, per una migliore esperienza di navigazione.

Back

Architektur

Architektur und Wakkerpreis 2015

 

Der Schweizer Heimatschutz verlieh der Gemeinde Bergell den Wakkerpreis 2015, weil er den wertvollen Gebäudebestand und die gut erhaltene Kulturlandschaft als zwei wichtige Qualitäten der Gemeinde identifizierte.

Hier finden Sie eine Auswahl an Gebäuden mit interessanter Architektur:


Soglio, Hotel Palazzo Salis, Hauptplatz

 

Am oberen Rand des Dorfes stehen vier imposante Gebäude aus dem 16. und 17. Jahrhundert. Eines davon ist das Baptistenhaus, das um 1628 erbaut und 1701 auf seine heutige Grösse im Jahr 1789 erweitert wurde.

icona mappa green Palazzo Salis


Soglio, Privatgarage unter den Gemüsegärten, vom Kirchengarten aus gesehen.

Die Zufahrt und die Tiefgarage fügen sich nachhaltig in die von Gemüsegärten und Gärten belegte Fläche ein. Die Trockensteinmauern sind erhalten geblieben und auf dem Dach des Schuppens ist der Gemüsegarten, der dort einst stand, wiederhergestellt worden.

icona mappa green Autormiessa


Soglio, Umgestaltung und neue Gebäude, Via Lo

Bei diesem Neubau in Soglio, der in der Nähe des historischen Gartens von Palazzo Salis errichtet wurde, sollten sowohl die Proportionen als auch die Beziehung zum Umgebungskontext hervorgehoben werden. Durch die Teilung des auf zwei Artefakten aufgebauten Volumens und die Einfügung des Labors unterhalb des Gartens hat die Größe des Projekts keinen ausweichenden Charakter angenommen, sondern schließt den oberen Teil des Kerns harmonisch ab. Auf der anderen Seite der Gasse wurde ein ungenutzter Stall in ein Gästehaus umgewandelt.

icona mappa green Studio fotografico


Castasegna, Villa Garbald , Via Principale

Der 2004 auf dem Gelände der Villa Garbald errichtete Turm ist ein hervorragendes Beispiel für Verdichtung. Der Neubau, der sich harmonisch in die Landschaft einfügt, ist das Ergebnis eines Wettbewerbs, den die Garbald-Stiftung mit Hilfe des Bündner Heimatschutzes ausgeschrieben hatte.

icona mappa greenVilla Garbald


Castasegna, Wohnanlage EWZ, Brentan

Die diffuse Verteilung der Gebäude, ihre kompakten und zurückhaltenden Dimensionen sowie die für die 1950er Jahre typischen Materialien, Formen und Farben spiegeln die Charakteristik der bereits in den Wäldern vorhandenen Metati und Scheunen wider und fügen sich harmonisch in die Kastanienhaine ein.

icona mappa green Complesso EWZ


Bondo, Anbau eines Wohnhauses an eine Scheune, Gassa Varlin

Die Verwandlungen sind sichtbar, aber dezent: Ein Durchgang aus Holz und Glas verbindet die beiden Gebäude, hinter der Scheunenfassade leuchten neue Wände und ein Balkon hat einen neuen Außenbereich geschaffen.

icona mappa green Gassa Varlin


Bondo Haus Picenoni Cief, Plaza D'zura

Das Gebäude, das heute relativ homogen auf den Platz in Bondo blickt, ist in Wirklichkeit das Ergebnis jahrhundertelanger Veränderungen. Das Haus Cief wurde im 13. Jahrhundert als Wohnturm erbaut, nach einem verheerenden Brand 1621 zusammen mit dem neueren Treppenhaus wieder aufgebaut und in der zweiten Hälfte des 18. Jahrhunderts um ein drittes Element erweitert.

icona mappa green Casa Picenoni Cief 


Bondo, Palazzo Salis

 

 

Zwischen 1766 und 17875 ließ Jerome 2. Graf von Salis den Palazzo nach den Plänen des Mailänder Architekten Francesco Croce als Sommerresidenz errichten. Gebäude und Garten bilden ein harmonisches Ganzes. Im Inneren herrscht der Rokoko-Stil vor, während Sie draussen ein klassisches Beispiel für einen italienischen Garten bewundern können.

icona mappa green Palazzo Salis 


Stampa, Palazzo Castelmur 

Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts verwandelte Giovanni Castelmur ein Patrizierhaus in den Castelmur-Palast, ein Schloss im venezianisch-neugotischen Stil, dem ein grosser Park hinzugefügt wurde.

icona mappa green Palazzo Castelmur 


Stampa, Schulgebäude, Somarovan

Die Schule in Somarovan steht am Rande einer erhöhten Terrasse in zentraler Lage zwischen den verschiedenen Ortsteilen von Stampa. Im Einklang mit der lokalen Bautradition verwendete Bruno Giacometti für die Fassade einheimischen Gneis. Ebenso typisch ist die Pavillondacheindeckung mit Schieferplatten. Der 2002 hinzugefügte Neubau vermeidet zwar den direkten Kontakt mit dem bestehenden Schulgebäude, ergänzt das Areal aber durch die Schaffung neuer Aussenflächen.

icona mappa green Scuola Somarovan  


Villa Baldini

Die Villa befindet sich oberhalb der Serpentinen der Maloja-Passstrasse. Erbaut wurde sie im Jahr 1906 von Ottavio Ganzoni für Augusto Baldini, an einzigartiger Lage eingangs Maloja. Historischer Bau mit klassizistischen und gotischen Motiven; Fassaden in Pietra rasa mit Fugenstrich. Im Inneren schmückt Täfer und das erste realisierte Wandbild von Augusto Giacometti (Der Traum, 1905) die Räume.

icona mappa green Villa Baldini


Villa la Rosée

Das Chalet "La Rosée" wurde 1883 von der Reichsgräfin Rosinne de la Rosée de Mannheim als Ferienresidenz erbaut. Jeder Raum im Haus hat seinen eigenen Charakter und ist mit Unikaten, teilweise sogar "aus der Zeit", möbliert. Haus und Einrichtung sind fast perfekt im Originalzustand erhalten; die Grandeur des 19. Jahrhunderts ist zum Fassen spürbar.

icona mappa green Villa la Rosée


Maloja Palace

Camille Maximilien Frédéric, Graf von Renesse, liess das Hotel im Neorenaissancestil nach den Entwürfen der belgischen Architekten Kuoni und Jules Rau errichten. 1882 wurde mit dem Bau begonnen und das Hotel am 1. Juli 1884 eröffnet. Das E-förmige Gebäude hatte fünf Stockwerke mit einem zentralen gewölbten Kissendach. Geschwungene Fensterköpfe für das Erd- und Obergeschoss lockerten das kasernenartige Gesamtbild auf, ebenso wie der farbige Fries auf einem horizontalen Band, wie er bei vielen anderen Palace-Hotels bei Ausbruch des Grossen Krieges üblich war. Ursprünglich hatte es 300 Zimmer und etwa 450 Betten, dazu 20 öffentliche Räume, zwei riesige Speisesäle und einen ebenso großen Ballsaal mit einer kleinen Bühne, auf der in den Sommermonaten täglich zwei Konzerte von Musikern des Orchesters der Scala gegeben wurden.

icona mappa green Maloja Palace 


 Schweizer Heimatschutz – Wakkerpreis

Bergell - einfach authentisch

Turm Belvedere – Maloja

Mitten im Gletschertopf-Reservat steht ein Stück Tourismusgeschichte

Palazzo Castelmur – Stampa Coltura

Faszinierender Architekturmix aus mehreren Jahrhunderten

Segantini Atelier – Maloja

Giovanni Segantini: «Der Maler des Lichts»

Bergell Newsletter

Aktuelle Angebote, exklusive Tipps und vieles mehr!

Anmelden

Mit Ihrem Besuch auf www.bregaglia.ch stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. So können wir den Service für Sie weiter verbessern.